Tree #1–Dad’s Back Yard

Today I climbed my first official tree of this blog. I chose the tree in the back yard of my Dad’s apartment, mainly due to its sheer proximity. It is a fairly plain, midwestern tree, and did not pose too much difficulty in climbing.

Tree #1

However, upon reaching the main branch, I came to realize that with climbing trees there is the inherent problem of getting back down. While this tree was not particularly treacherous or tricky, it was a good reminder for trees to come. After taking some pictures to prove my conquest legitimate, I descended by clinging to the branch and rolling my body off, swinging down to a height from which I could softly lower myself onto the grass.

-Ben

This entry was posted in Climbed Tree. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

